May 29, 2009
Discover one of the fathers of CW's Restoration during "Link Among the Days"
The Art Museums of Colonial Williamsburg will host the film, “Link Among the Days,” 12:30 p.m. Mondays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays, June 15-Aug. 28 at the DeWitt Wallace Decorative Arts Museum.
This 30-minute video tells the story of Dr. W.A.R. Goodwin’s dream to restore Williamsburg to its 18th-century appearance and how the dream became a reality.
A Colonial Williamsburg admissions ticket, Good Neighbor Card or museums ticket provides access to enjoy this movie.
Programs and exhibitions at the Colonial Williamsburg Foundation’s DeWitt Wallace Decorative Arts Museum are supported by the DeWitt Wallace Endowment Fund.
Entrance to Colonial Williamsburg Art Museums is through the Public Hospital of 1773 at 326 W. Francis St. The museums will be open 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. daily. For information and reservations call (757) 220-7724.
Established in 1926, the Colonial Williamsburg Foundation is the not-for-profit educational institution that preserves and operates the restored 18th-century Revolutionary capital of Virginia as a town-sized living history museum, telling the inspirational stories of our nation’s founding men and women.
Williamsburg is located in Virginia’s Tidewater region, 20 minutes from Newport News, within an hour’s drive of Richmond and Norfolk, and 150 miles south of Washington, D.C., off Interstate 64. For more information about Colonial Williamsburg, call 1-800-HISTORY or visit Colonial Williamsburg’s Web site at www.history.org.